close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Visit

Today's hours

We're open 9:00AM to 6:00PM

We're closed Sunday June 30
Mon, Jun 24 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Tue, Jun 25 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Jun 26 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Thu, Jun 27 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Jun 28 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Jun 29 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jun 30 Closed

Tel: (205) 879-0459

Connect

Alabama Virtual Library

Participate

Wed, Jun 26, 9:30am - 10:00am
Storytelling Room
This event is full

Wed, Jun 26, 10:30am - 11:00am
Storytelling Room

Wed, Jun 26, 12:00pm - 1:30pm
Community Meeting Room

Wed, Jun 26, 1:30pm - 2:00pm
Storytelling Room

Wed, Jun 26, 6:30pm - 9:00pm
Community Meeting Room

Thu, Jun 27, 9:30am - 9:50am
Storytelling Room

Canceled
Thu, Jun 27, 10:00am - 11:00am

Thu, Jun 27, 10:30am - 10:50am
Storytelling Room
This event is full

Thu, Jun 27, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Community Meeting Room

Thu, Jun 27, 6:30pm - 9:00pm

Sat, Jun 29, 10:30am - 11:10am
Storytelling Room

Sat, Jun 29, 1:00pm - 5:00pm
Community Meeting Room

Mon, Jul 01, 9:30am - 10:00am
Storytelling Room

Mon, Jul 01, 10:30am - 11:00am
Storytelling Room

Mon, Jul 01, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Community Meeting Room

Tue, Jul 02, 10:30am - 11:30am
Community Meeting Room

Tue, Jul 02, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Community Meeting Room

Tue, Jul 02, 6:00pm - 8:45pm

Tue, Jul 02, 6:30pm - 9:00pm
Community Meeting Room

Wed, Jul 03, 9:30am - 10:00am
Storytelling Room

Wed, Jul 03, 10:30am - 11:00am
Storytelling Room

Wed, Jul 03, 12:00pm - 1:30pm
Community Meeting Room

Wed, Jul 03, 1:30pm - 2:00pm
Storytelling Room

Wed, Jul 03, 5:00pm - 6:00pm
Makerspace

Sat, Jul 06, 10:30am - 11:10am
Storytelling Room

Sat, Jul 06, 1:00pm - 5:00pm
Community Meeting Room

Mon, Jul 08, 9:30am - 10:00am
Storytelling Room
Registration opens Monday, July 1 2019 at 9:00am

Mon, Jul 08, 10:30am - 11:00am
Storytelling Room
Registration opens Monday, July 1 2019 at 9:00am

Mon, Jul 08, 3:00pm - 4:30pm
Community Meeting Room
This event is full

Tue, Jul 09, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Conference Room

Tue, Jul 09, 10:30am - 11:30am
Community Meeting Room

Tue, Jul 09, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Community Meeting Room

Rescheduled
Tue, Jul 09, 6:00pm - 8:45pm
New date Tuesday, July 16, 6:00pm - 8:45pm

Tue, Jul 09, 6:30pm - 9:00pm
Community Meeting Room

Wed, Jul 10, 9:30am - 10:00am
Storytelling Room
Registration opens Wednesday, July 3 2019 at 9:00am

Wed, Jul 10, 10:30am - 11:00am
Storytelling Room
Registration opens Wednesday, July 3 2019 at 9:00am

Wed, Jul 10, 12:00pm - 1:30pm
Community Meeting Room

Wed, Jul 10, 1:30pm - 2:00pm
Storytelling Room
Registration opens Wednesday, July 3 2019 at 9:00am

Wed, Jul 10, 5:00pm - 6:00pm
Makerspace

Thu, Jul 11, 9:30am - 9:50am
Storytelling Room
Registration opens Thursday, June 27 2019 at 9:00am

Canceled
Thu, Jul 11, 10:00am - 11:00am

Thu, Jul 11, 10:30am - 10:50am
Storytelling Room
Registration opens Thursday, June 27 2019 at 9:00am

Thu, Jul 11, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Community Meeting Room

Thu, Jul 11, 8:00pm - 10:30pm

Fri, Jul 12, 6:00pm - 9:00pm
Community Meeting Room

Rescheduled
Sat, Jul 13, 10:00am - 11:30am
New date Saturday, July 13, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Sat, Jul 13, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Community Meeting Room

Sat, Jul 13, 10:30am - 11:10am
Storytelling Room

Sat, Jul 13, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Community Meeting Room

Mon, Jul 15, 9:30am - 10:00am
Storytelling Room
Registration opens Monday, July 8 2019 at 9:00am

Mon, Jul 15, 10:30am - 11:00am
Storytelling Room
Registration opens Monday, July 8 2019 at 9:00am

Mon, Jul 15, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Storytelling Room
This event is full

Mon, Jul 15, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Community Meeting Room

Tue, Jul 16, 10:30am - 11:30am
Community Meeting Room

Tue, Jul 16, 3:30pm - 4:15pm
Community Meeting Room

Tue, Jul 16, 6:00pm - 8:45pm

Tue, Jul 16, 6:30pm - 8:30pm
Community Meeting Room

Wed, Jul 17, 9:30am - 10:00am
Storytelling Room
Registration opens Wednesday, July 10 2019 at 9:00am

Wed, Jul 17, 10:30am - 11:00am
Storytelling Room
Registration opens Wednesday, July 10 2019 at 9:00am

Wed, Jul 17, 12:00pm - 1:30pm
Community Meeting Room

Wed, Jul 17, 1:30pm - 2:00pm
Storytelling Room
Registration opens Wednesday, July 10 2019 at 9:00am

Wed, Jul 17, 5:00pm - 6:00pm
Makerspace

Thu, Jul 18, 9:30am - 9:50am
Storytelling Room
Registration opens Thursday, July 11 2019 at 9:00am

Thu, Jul 18, 10:00am - 11:00am
Community Meeting Room

Thu, Jul 18, 10:30am - 10:50am
Storytelling Room
Registration opens Thursday, July 11 2019 at 9:00am

Thu, Jul 18, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Community Meeting Room

Fri, Jul 19, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Community Meeting Room

Sat, Jul 20, 10:30am - 11:10am
Storytelling Room

Sat, Jul 20, 1:00pm - 5:00pm
Community Meeting Room

Mon, Jul 22, 9:30am - 10:00am
Storytelling Room
Registration opens Monday, July 15 2019 at 9:00am

Mon, Jul 22, 10:30am - 11:00am
Storytelling Room
Registration opens Monday, July 15 2019 at 9:00am

Tue, Jul 23, 10:30am - 11:30am
Community Meeting Room

Tue, Jul 23, 3:30pm - 4:15pm
Community Meeting Room

Tue, Jul 23, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Storytelling Room

Rescheduled
Tue, Jul 23, 6:00pm - 8:45pm
New date Tuesday, July 30, 6:00pm - 8:45pm

Tue, Jul 23, 6:30pm - 8:30pm
Conference Room

Tue, Jul 23, 6:30pm - 8:30pm
Community Meeting Room

Wed, Jul 24, 9:30am - 10:00am
Storytelling Room
Registration opens Wednesday, July 17 2019 at 9:00am

Wed, Jul 24, 10:30am - 11:00am
Storytelling Room
Registration opens Wednesday, July 17 2019 at 9:00am

Wed, Jul 24, 12:00pm - 1:30pm
Community Meeting Room

Wed, Jul 24, 1:30pm - 2:00pm
Storytelling Room
Registration opens Wednesday, July 17 2019 at 9:00am

Wed, Jul 24, 5:00pm - 6:00pm
Makerspace

Thu, Jul 25, 9:30am - 9:50am
Storytelling Room
Registration opens Thursday, July 18 2019 at 9:00am

Thu, Jul 25, 10:00am - 11:00am
Community Meeting Room

Thu, Jul 25, 10:30am - 10:50am
Storytelling Room
Registration opens Thursday, July 18 2019 at 9:00am

Thu, Jul 25, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Community Meeting Room

Thu, Jul 25, 6:30pm - 9:00pm

Sat, Jul 27, 10:30am - 11:10am
Storytelling Room

Sat, Jul 27, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Community Meeting Room

Tue, Jul 30, 6:00pm - 8:45pm

Tue, Jul 30, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Wed, Jul 31, 12:00pm - 1:30pm
Community Meeting Room

Wed, Jul 31, 6:30pm - 9:00pm
Community Meeting Room

Thu, Aug 01, 10:00am - 11:00am
Community Meeting Room

Thu, Aug 01, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Community Meeting Room

Sat, Aug 03, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Community Meeting Room

Mon, Aug 05, 5:00pm - 7:00pm
Community Meeting Room

Canceled
Tue, Aug 06, 10:00am - 11:00am

Tue, Aug 06, 7:30pm - 9:00pm
Conference Room

Wed, Aug 07, 12:00pm - 1:30pm
Community Meeting Room

Tue, Aug 13, 10:00am - 11:00am
Community Meeting Room

Tue, Aug 13, 10:00am - 11:30am
Conference Room

Tue, Aug 13, 5:30pm - 8:45pm

Tue, Aug 13, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Community Meeting Room

Wed, Aug 14, 12:00pm - 1:30pm
Community Meeting Room

Tue, Aug 20, 10:00am - 11:00am
Community Meeting Room

Tue, Aug 20, 6:30pm - 8:30pm
Community Meeting Room

Wed, Aug 21, 12:00pm - 1:30pm
Community Meeting Room

Tue, Aug 27, 10:00am - 11:00am
Community Meeting Room

Tue, Aug 27, 6:30pm - 8:30pm
Conference Room

Wed, Aug 28, 12:00pm - 1:30pm
Community Meeting Room

Wed, Aug 28, 6:30pm - 9:00pm
Community Meeting Room

Tue, Sep 03, 10:00am - 11:00am
Community Meeting Room

Tue, Sep 03, 5:00pm - 7:00pm
Community Meeting Room

Wed, Sep 04, 12:00pm - 1:30pm
Community Meeting Room

Thu, Sep 05, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Community Meeting Room

Thu, Sep 05, 6:00pm - 8:30pm
Community Meeting Room

Sat, Sep 07, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Community Meeting Room

Tue, Sep 10, 10:00am - 11:00am
Community Meeting Room

Tue, Sep 10, 10:00am - 11:30am
Conference Room

Tue, Sep 10, 5:30pm - 8:45pm

Wed, Sep 11, 12:00pm - 1:30pm
Community Meeting Room

Thu, Sep 12, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Community Meeting Room

Thu, Sep 12, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Community Meeting Room

Tue, Sep 17, 10:00am - 11:00am
Community Meeting Room

Tue, Sep 17, 6:30pm - 8:30pm
Community Meeting Room

Wed, Sep 18, 12:00pm - 1:30pm
Community Meeting Room

Thu, Sep 19, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Community Meeting Room

Thu, Sep 19, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Conference Room

Tue, Sep 24, 10:00am - 11:00am
Community Meeting Room

Tue, Sep 24, 5:30pm - 8:45pm

Tue, Sep 24, 6:30pm - 8:30pm
Conference Room